Today will mark the last day of my “extra-curricular” activities for the 2011-2012 year. This year has been extra busy and I have unfortunately neglected many many things through it. This summer I hope to turn over a new leaf so to speak and I am going to start by getting my crazy cluttered house under control.

Michael and I bought our house in July 2009. We actually signed the offer paperwork in May the day before I delivered our first-born Maddie. We had everything planned so that I would have a week to clean the new home and get the rooms painted to my liking before we moved-in, but due to some unforseen events with the seller, we were delayed a week closing on the home and my week evaporated. So, we moved in while I was painting and my wonderful mother deep cleaned the kitchen and bathrooms, not to mention taking care of my precious angel who at the time was three months old! Needless to say things were hauled in and put in the basement.

About a year later our finished basement flooded with about 2 inches of water, except for the “playroom”. So now, everything is in the playroom. Since then I have started to accumulate inventory for my Discovery Toys business and that is conveniently been placed in the basement (out of sight, out of mind). Ughhhh!!!

Getting back to my point… I am going to begin to organize and purge the aimless stuff throughout our home. While I am too embarrassed to post pictures of all of the clutter, I will try to post a few before photos and I will definitely post after photos!

~ Jamie

